When you receive an alert for a special delivery, it is sent to all drivers in the area and is a first come first serve basis. All you have to do is make yourself "on-duty" and orders will be available without booking a time slot. If you refresh and no orders are available, that means no more orders are available and special deliveries are gone! Watch this video for more information.
- You can receive a "Special Delivery" notification
- Open you app and refresh if necessary to see the red icon
- Click the red "Special Delivery" icon and you will see a green acceptance screen
- If you do not see a red "Special Delivery" icon on your map after refreshing another driver has already accepted that order