Why did I receive a notice saying “Customer reported order never arrived”? 
You’ll receive these emails when you mark a delivery as completed in the Skipcart app, but the customer reports that they never received their order. It will be considered as a Never Delivered Violation.


What if I think this is a mistake?
If you received a Never Delivered email, you can repy directly to our Support Team to provide more information about the delivery. We’ll take the details into account in reviewing your case. Skipcart has a specialized team that works to identify reports from fraudulent customers, so those will not count against driver accounts. 
Please note that our chat support team will not be able to provide any details regarding the violation.  


Am I going to be deactivated?
At this time, one contract violation does not constitute grounds for deactivation. However, multiple never delivered violations could lead to deactivation. For more information on our deactivation policy, visit the official Skipcart Deactivation Policy page here 


I was deactivated for Never Delivered. How can I appeal?
As with all deactivations, deactivations based on Never Delivered orders are permanent. If you are deactivated and you believe you have been wrongly deactivated, your deactivation email will include details regarding how you can appeal. Please note that you may not appeal via contacting Skipcart Support, but rather only by the link in the email.  


How can I avoid receiving a Never Delivered violation?
When you mark an order as delivered, the customer immediately gets a notification in the app that their order has arrived. So if you mark the order as complete too early (like when you’re still parking your car), the customer may see the notification before the food actually arrives at their door and therefore prematurely report an issue. As a result, do not mark the delivery as complete until you have actually completed the delivery. Another step that top Skipcart drivers recommend is proactively communicating with customers. 

Additionally, customers can choose between a Signature Required or Contactless delivery options. It is important to read the delivery instructions to check which selection your customer made because the delivery completion steps differ. Failure to follow the steps below may cause your account to be reviewed for deactivation. See the required steps below. 

Situation
Signature Required Delivery
Contactless  Delivery
Normal delivery (ie. no problem arriving at the customer’s address)

For orders with age restricted items you will have to 

  • Verify that the person you are handing the items to is the customer and check their ID to verify they are 21 or over.

  • Once you do this, please click on the blue circle to signify that did so,

  • Then you will take a photo of the delivery and/or get the customer's signature

  • Please make sure that all pictures are clear and show the order and the area it was left in a proper manner

  • You can then mark the order as delivered

Follow the in-app instructions by: 

  • Taking a clear photo of the food at the proper drop off location (required)

  • Text the customer a description of where you left the food (optional)

  • Click “DELIVERED

If you leave it at the security desk or reception, you should still follow these steps to help the customer find the food.

Customer takes the order from you directly
  • Verify that the person you are handing the items to is the customer and check their ID to verify they are 21 or over.

  • Once you do this, please click on the blue circle to signify that did so,

  • Then you will take a photo of the delivery and/or get the customer's signature

  • Please make sure that all pictures are clear and show the order and the area it was left in a proper manner

  • You can then mark the order as delivered

If the customer takes the food from you before you are able to take a photo in the app, then skip the photo step and click “DELIVERED”.

Only use this option in this scenario.
If you can’t find the customer’s address or doorClick on “HELP" and find the appropriate reason and then follow the in-app instructions by:
  • Trying to contact the customer via text or call
  • Waiting 5 minutes at your location (if during this time you find the customer, simply click on “CUSTOMER WAS FOUND”)
  • If you are not able to contact the customer after the timer is done, you will need to start the return process in the app and notify chat support. 
Try contacting the customer via text or phone. If the customer is unresponsive, then follow the in-app instructions by: 
  • Taking a clear photo of the food at a safe drop off location (required)
  • Leaving a description of where you left the food
  • Click “DELIVERED”